Goodbye Korea

Tomorrow, my year and a half living in Korea comes to an end. Words can’t express how much I’ve changed, learned, and grown during my time here, nor the love that I have developed for this country and its people. I will miss the life here: walks on the beach, hikes up mountains, exciting nightly outings in the city. I will miss the vibrancy and dynamism of this fast-paced and constantly changing country. But most of all I will miss the children that I have had the privilege to teach. I will miss their smiles, their hilarious antics, and their sweet, wide-eyed openness to the world that I had the joy of witnessing everyday.

I hope I will be able to come back someday and revisit this beautiful place. On the occasion of my departure, here is a video I made using footage from my time here:

Leave a Reply

